Jubilee Party changes its Senate leadership

Monday, 11th May 2020

Press Release

President Kenyatta chairs Jubilee Coalition Senate Parliamentary Group Meeting

His Excellency the President today at State House, Nairobi chaired a Jubilee Coalition Parliamentary Group meeting that brought together Senators from Jubilee Party and the Kenya African National Union (KANU).

During the meeting, attended by 20 Senators, the Parliamentary Group meeting resolved to strengthen the Coalition’s Senate Leadership and elected the following new leaders:

1. Majority Leader – Sen. Samuel Poghisio, West Pokot County.

2. Majority Chief Whip – Sen. Irungu Kang’ata, Murang’a County.

3. Deputy Majority Leader – Sen. Fatuma Dullo Adan, Isiolo County.

4. Deputy Majority Chief Whip – Sen. Farhiya Ali Haji, Nominated Senator, Nairobi County.

His Excellency the President congratulated the new Jubilee Coalition Senate leaders and assured them of his support.

The President who is also the Party Leader of the Jubilee Coalition said he looks forward to working closely with the new Senate Leadership in delivering services to Kenyans.

Kanze Dena-Mararo

State House, Nairobi

Web Admin

Web Admin

Jubilant Stewards of Africa is the best online outlet for reliable African news and in depth analysis of developments in business, finance, markets, politics, culture, science and technology. Apart from being news breaker Jubilant Stewards of Africa is a training, research, PR and consultancy firm whose main focus is to help companies, governments and non-profits achieve competitive advantage through smart strategic alignment. Our three arms work in a collaborative effort to seek insight into the emerging trends of success and impart that acquired knowledge to our clients. For more information call us via +254719408244 or email editor@jubilantstewards.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *